TGI The Weekend!

Happy Saturday everyone!

I don’t know about you, but I’ve been counting down the minutes until this weekend arrived. To be fair, I have no right to have felt like that.

I spent last weekend hopping between Oban, the Isle of Mull and Iona and only got back home late on Tuesday. So I’ve had one of those awesome three day weeks.

But, this was also – as I’m sure you’ve all gathered by now – release week for Taste In Men and frankly that’s a stressful time. You might think finally seeing the manuscript you’ve worked so hard on come to life would be exciting, and you’d be right. But it’s also terrifying. Release day is the first day my work gets introduced to its audience and that’s when the fear takes over. What if no one likes it, what if it’s not good enough, what if I’d only kept working on it for another year or more before facing the music?

I feel this way every time one of my books comes out, and I doubt these feelings are ever going to go away, but for now I’m going to enjoy my weekend, and leave you with some pictures I took while I was away this time last week.

Oh, and if you like the pictures, tune in tomorrow as I endeavour to explain how and why the Scottish landscape inspires me to write.

Iona Abbey
Iona Abbey
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Tobermory, Isle of Mull
Car ferry from Craignure, Isle of Mull, to Oban
Car ferry from Craignure, Isle of Mull, to Oban
Approaching Oban
Approaching Oban
Leave a Reply

